Speciality & Fine Food Fair Awards 2022 open for entries


The Speciality & Fine Food Fair Awards, which launched in 2021 to celebrate excellence and innovation in the world of food & drink, have returned for this year’s event, taking place at Olympia London on 5-6 September.

Entries for the awards are free and will close on Monday 27 June, with the winners announced on Day One of the Fair on 5 September. Entries can be nominations or self-nominations.

Nicola Woods, Event Manager for Speciality & Fine Food Fair, commented: “The Speciality & Fine Food Fair Awards are back! We’re thrilled to be once again celebrating the individuals and businesses at the heart of the speciality food and drink sector who are striving for excellence and embodying what makes this industry such a fantastic place to work. We can’t wait to check out all the entries and celebrate the winners at the Fair – so get entering!”

This year’s awards are comprised of five categories:

Innovative Product of the Year

Celebrating a brand-new product at Speciality & Fine Food Fair, open to exhibitors at the event. This product will demonstrate creativity and innovation at the heart of its concept, have pioneering credentials, high quality construction, a clear USP and come from a brand that is constantly innovating and experimenting to inspire its customers.

Sustainability Pioneer of the Year

The Sustainability Pioneer of the Year Award is presented to an individual or business that has led an inspiring sustainable initiative or project that’s driven positive change within their business and/or community. The winner will uphold sustainable values across all aspects of their business and will be a true advocate for driving sustainable change within the fine food & drink sector.

Outstanding Industry Champion

The Outstanding Industry Champion Award will be presented to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the fine food & drink industry over the last year. This individual will be recognised for their passion, drive, and commitment to the sector, this may include campaigning for the industry and going above and beyond to support SMEs and the fine food sector.

Small Independent Retailer of the Year

The Small Independent Retailer of the Year Award is presented to a pioneering retailer with one outlet who is at the heart of their community providing exceptional customer service and running new, exciting initiatives to help futureproof the sector. The winner will be a forward-thinking retailer, a real advocate for small businesses, whilst leading by example to push for change and development for the industry on key agendas.

Large Independent Retailer of the Year

The Large Independent Retailer of the Year Award is presented to a retailer with more than one outlet who is demonstrating forward-thinking community engagement, an independent spirit and a championing of small businesses and innovative products.

The judges for this year’s event are:

• Scott Winston, Buying Manager, Mindful Chef
• Adrian Boswell, Food Buyer, Selfridges
• Bruce Langlands, Management Consultant
• Stephen Minall, Owner, Moving Food
• Vhari Russell, Managing Director, The Food Marketing Expert

Nominations close on Monday 4th July at 5pm.